12 weeks, 1 day…

At 12 weeks pregnant with Sophia, I found out that Sophia was not going to make it. As I approached this week in my second pregnancy, many things crossed my mind. Was my baby healthy? Is it growing on track? What will I do if I lose this baby? I prayed, loud and hard, that God would do His will in my child’s life. I understand that life is short, and that there are no guarantees that we have tomorrow, even when you are in your mothers womb. I learned all of this through my beautiful Angel Sophia. Never take life for granted, and thank God for the life you do have EVERY DAY!

I had an ultrasound today. I am 12 weeks and 1 day pregnant. One day over the day I found out about Sophia. I was so incredibly nervous at the doctor, and the ultrasound tech understood what I had faced before. I nervously waited for her to start the scan, and when she did, it was beautiful. Our amazing miracle baby was on the screen, kicking, stretching, dancing, but most importantly… healthy. 100% perfect. And BIG! Our baby was measuring 5 days ahead of what it should be. It has its daddy’s long arms and long legs, and of course his big feet (:

We got to watch the baby play around for 15 minutes or so, and there were no markers for any chromosome abnormalities. 

I just wanted to write this post to update everyone on our beautiful rainbow baby, and thank everyone for the continued thoughts and prayers. Bobby and I could not do this without the extra help of a few good words from good friends to the man upstairs. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. 

I am going to post a few pictures from the ultrasound, enjoy!

Love you all, and God bless!

 

About Chelsea Marie

I just lost my first child, my daughter Sophia Noelle, at 24 weeks and 6 days pregnant. I want to share our pregnancy journey so that I can help others that are going through a difficult pregnancy or have lost a baby.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 12 weeks, 1 day…

  1. carol askew says:

    I Love you Chelsea and I’m so happy for you. I’ll never forget Sophia even though I didnt get to meet her. I loved her from the start. And it broke my heart. and I think of her often. And someday I’ll meet that sweet little angel. I can’t wait to meet our new baby BOY I’m thinking!!!!!!. He’s gonna be as beautiful as his big sister.Love Love Love Ya

Leave a Reply

