Well, it’s been a while…

First of all, i’m sorry to all of those who have been coming back to see how I am, just to be let down that I haven’t blogged in 5 months. I am a slacker, but not for any bad reason. So to catch you up.. here is how my life has been in the last few months

I got married! On April 14, my (now) husband and I tied the knot. I couldn’t be more blessed to have such a wonderful and loving husband to be with me through anything. You know how when a song comes on the radio and you’re thinking, man I want a love like that… I feel like, wow, this song doesn’t even come close to how much love I have for this man (: He is my everything and I thank God that He brought me someone so completely perfect for me in every single way imaginable. 

It’s officially been 9 months and 9 days since Sophia was born. Thinking about the fact that she would be standing on her own by now still kills me. I wish with all of my heart that she could be with me, but at the same time I am so thankful that she never had to experience life here, and only knew the safety of my tummy and now the love of God in heaven. Bobby and I definitely want to give Sophia siblings, but we are waiting for God to tell us when that time is. It’s incredibly difficult to see all the new mommy’s that I am friends with, and see how they’re babies are growing up. (Not to say that I am not so happy for all of them). But I know that in time, God will bless Bobby and I with another baby and I will be able to share with him or her the story of their big sister, what a great fighter she was and how her story touched thousands. I feel blessed to know that throughout my next pregnancies, I will have Sophia as a guardian angel watching over me and her little brother/sister. 

I am in my second semester of my junior year as of today. I will be graduating from college in July of next year, and hopefully starting Dental School next August (2013). The thought blows my mind. Time is flying by so incredibly fast, sometimes I feel as if i’m going to fly off the earth into outer space! But I guess that’s how life is sometimes, isn’t it? 

Anyways, I’m sorry, once again, for not updating in FOREVER. Please leave comments/questions/love, I want to talk to the people who have been praying for me throughout the last 9 months (:

 

Love you all and God Bless <3

 

About Chelsea Marie

I just lost my first child, my daughter Sophia Noelle, at 24 weeks and 6 days pregnant. I want to share our pregnancy journey so that I can help others that are going through a difficult pregnancy or have lost a baby.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, it’s been a while…

  1. Leslie says:

    Hey chelsea. I just wanted to let you know I think about you all the time. Still think your one of the bravest people I know. Hope y’all all our well. Maybe we could see each other soon. Take care and congrats on getting married!

Leave a Reply

