Today is Sophia’s due date…

36 weeks ago today, I found out I was pregnant. 24 weeks ago today, I found out about Sophia’s diagnosis. The time is flying by so fast, it’s crazy. Sometimes it feels like it’s getting easier, but then I hit days like this, accentuated by the fact that today was the day she was due, that it gets beyond hard. I know I will face hard moments, and in time I know it will get a little bit easier, but sometimes I still ask why this happened to me. I praise God that He has given me this story to share with people that are going through similar things, and I know that when I get to meet Him in heaven, I will know automatically why these things happen. Until then, I am just going to sit back and thank Him for the life He has so selflessly given to me. The last 36 weeks of my life have been the most trying, but most rewarding of my life. I have so much to look forward to and thank Him for, so I am just going to sit back and let Him to continue to lead and direct my life.
I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while, life is getting pretty busy with getting ready for the wedding and keeping up with school. Love you all and thank you for taking time to keep up with me.

Also, as I promised last time, I had a question about when Bobby and I would try for another baby:
We are getting married on April 14, 2012. We aren’t totally positive when we will try again, but I wouldn’t mind having a June 2013 baby.

About Chelsea Marie

I just lost my first child, my daughter Sophia Noelle, at 24 weeks and 6 days pregnant. I want to share our pregnancy journey so that I can help others that are going through a difficult pregnancy or have lost a baby.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today is Sophia’s due date…

  1. babywagsmom says:

    Today is May 16, 2012. Not sure why but you and your angel have been crossing my mind a lot lately. Just wanted to see how things are going for you.

Leave a Reply

